Wed, 01/20/2010

TV Academy Hall of Fame: 2010

Tonight, seven new inductees will be added to the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences' Hall of Fame at a special ceremony at the Beverly Hills Hotel— actress Candice Bergen, art director Charles Lisanby, announcer Don Pardo, show creator-producer Gene Roddenberry (posthumously), performers Tom and Dick Smothers, and game show creator-producer Bob Stewart.

Television Academy Chairman-CEO John Shaffner notes: "Each year, the Television Academy has the privilege of honoring television greats that have contributed to the development and success of this ever-evolving medium." "This year's inductees have challenged and shaped popular culture, changed television for the better and entertained us royally while doing so. We are very pleased to be able to induct them into the Hall of Fame for their many achievements."

The Archive of American Television has conducted interviews with several of the new inductees, click on the links below to view their interviews.

Charles Lisanby - Art Director

Don Pardo - Announcer

Tom and Dick Smothers - Performers

Bob Stewart - Game Show Creator/Producer

See also the Archive's newly posted pages for:

Actress Candice Bergen

Show Creator/Producer Gene Roddenberry.