Thu, 12/31/2009

Happy New Year 2010!

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin Eve reaches its 38th annual edition with the Dec. 31, 2009- January 1, 2010 special. Dick Clark and Ryan Seacrest will host the special starting at 10:00 p.m. (ET & PT) from New York (with Fergie as Las Vegas co-host). Dick Clark spoke about his first New Year's special in 1959 and his inauguration of New Year's Rockin' Eve in 1972 (competing with Guy Lombardo who at that time “owned” New Year’s Eve on TV), when he was interviewed by the Archive of American Television on July 29, 1999.